Let’s Go: Pikachu & Eevee!!

Nintendo is releasing a game for the Switch later this year, called Pokemon: Let’s Go! I was reading up on it and it sounds like an interesting concept! A mix between Pokemon Go! and the original game! I’m definitely interested in seeing how it pans out. It’s going to be based in the Kanto Region, just like Pokemon Yellow. The article said that there are going to be more of the anime in it as well, like Team Rocket and other notable characters.
The article also mentioned that this would be more like Pokemon: Go. The pokemon would be visible and not sneak up on you like the orignal Pokemon games. Plus there is no turn based battling with the wild pokemon, you would throw a pokeball at them like in Pokemon: Go! But that isn’t saying we wouldn’t get the turn based battles that we know and love. We would get that while battling AI Trainers and real people Trainers. You can trade your pokemon around, but there will be no eggs and no breeding, which I know is a bummer to some people. I never really did get into the whole breeding thing, I was more interested in getting my pokemon as strong as possible and decimating everyone who dared get in my way…. until level 60, when nothingreally gave me the exp I needed to level up relatively quickly. Lol.
This game is more for the players who are new to Pokemon in general. But we all know that a lot of us would get it, just to say we have it and relive some of that nostalgia. The nostalgia part is because 1) we’re deading back to Kanto, 2) we’re dealing with the original 151 Pokemon, and 3) it’s where it all started.
Part of me is all geeked out because I love the 1st gen of pokemon, it’s what I grew up on. I had a pokedex and whatever number I put in between 1 & 151, it would give me all the info. I don’t remember if it ever made the pokemon noises, it’s been about 16-18 years now. Even to this day, I miss that thing. I still have my electronic Pikachu. His cheeks and ears barely work, but he still lives. I remember going down to my cousin’s place, armed with my Pikachu, her electronic Togepi, pokedex, and backpack of snacks and trying to save the world from Team Rocket. She had a fairly large yard, so we would run around, and let our imginations run wild. I do miss those days, they seemed so much simpler. Lol.
But I am excited to see how this game goes. I know there are 2 versions, one with Pikachu, the other with Eevee. (If you start out with either of them, they won’t evolve, only the ones you catch in the wild.) Honestly, as much as I love Pikachu, I would go with Eevee. Only because Eevee has a variety of eeveelutions, even in gen 1.
If you want to read the article I kept referencing, go to polygon.com and they should have the article posted, since this is still big news. Even a couple days late. Lol
What are y’all’s thoughts about this game? Yay? Nay? Let me know, I love to hear how y’all feel about everything I write about.
~Slightly Nerdy Gamer Girl~

3 thoughts on “Let’s Go: Pikachu & Eevee!!

  1. Did you ever play this? It was super fun and nostalgic. Eevee is just the cutest.

    If you happen to come back to blogging, there are some friendly nerds over the Geek Blogs United facebook group you should meet. 🙂

    Like

    1. Unfortunately I don’t have a Switch, so I never got the chance to play it. I did hear a bunch of good reviews though.
      I plan on blogging again soon. It’s hard to find the time with a 12 week old. Lol. I will have to check out that Facebook page!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment